ADDERBURY PARISH COUNCIL - STAFFING COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE STAFFING COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON ZOOM ON THURSDAY 18 MARCH 2021 AT 7.30PM

PRESENT: Chairman Councillor Martin Rye; Councillors Diane Bratt, Oliver Ighani and Ann Lyons.

ALSO IN ATTENDANCE: Theresa Goss (Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer).

Councillor Sheila August was not present.

APOLOGIES:

1/20 Appointment of Chairman 2020/2021 – The Chairman asked for nomination for the position of Chairman for 2020/2021.

Resolved that Councillor Martin Rye be appointed as Chairman for 2020/2021.

- **2/20** Declarations of Interest There were no declarations of interest.
- **Minutes** The minutes of the meeting held on 25 February 2020 were taken as read, duly adopted and signed by the Chairman.

Resolved that the minutes of the meeting held on 25 February 2020 be approved.

- **Matters Arising from the Minutes of 25 February 2020** There were no matters arising, however it was noted that the job evaluation had not been completed due to the Covid-19 Pandemic.
- 5/20 Public and Press

Resolved that in accordance with the Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960, the public and press be excluded from the meeting for the minute numbered 6/20 on the grounds that it could involve the likely disclosure of private and confidential information which was not in the public domain.

Staffing – Prior to the meeting, information on the Annual Performance Review for the Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer had been circulated to the Committee.

Resolved that:

- (1) the Performance Review for 2020/2021 be approved;
- (2) information be obtained with regard to completing a Job Evaluation on the role of the Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer;
- (3) the Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer be awarded an incremental rise to point 29 on the NJC pay scales, from 1 April 2021; and
- (4) the Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer's contract be amended to reflect that the role is now placed on LC2 (29 -32) (above substantive benchmark range). **Action TG**

	(Meeting closed 8.15pm)
-	Chairman